top of page
  • Writer's picturebelrewalong

Xbox . com/ en-ie/ live/ pc/ download client

Games for Windows Live


http://rowspecrazhi.skyrimvr.ru/?dl&keyword=xbox+.+com%2f+en-ie%2f+live%2f+pc%2f+download+client&source=wix.com


Xbox . com/ en-ie/ live/ pc/ download client


Download link: http://rowspecrazhi.darkandlight.ru/?dl&keyword=xbox+.+com%2f+en-ie%2f+live%2f+pc%2f+download+client&source=wix.com







































Hi All, I have come to conclusion, that this is a known issue that can occur for users attempting to play Halo 2 Vista on Windows 7. You can manage your contact preferences or update your information in your account profile.


You can also make choices about the receipt of promotional email, telephone calls and postal mail by signing in with your personaland viewing your where you can update contact information, manage Microsoft-wide contact elements, opt out of email subscriptions and choose whether to share your contact information with Microsoft partners. For any complaints related to the Privacy Shield frameworks that Microsoft cannot resolve directly, we have chosen to cooperate with the relevant Data Protection Authority, or a panel established by the European data resistance authorities for resolving disputes. GPS and data about nearby cell towers and Wi-Fi hotspots. One of the games called Warhammer 2 uses Windows Live to authenticate and allow game play and if I ran it first then it would naturally update and install Windows live redist 3. Cortana caballeros your calendars to provide reminders and information relevant to your appointments. HealthVault periodically sends newsletters to help keep you informed of the latest improvements. For me so far nothing works. If an app available through Microsoft Store collects and uses any of your personal data, the app si is required to provide a privacy policy, and a link to the privacy policy is available on the app's product description page in Microsoft Store. This data is collected on a regular basis to help us determine the number of MSN App users and identify performance issues associated with u app versions, operating systems and browsers. You can delete your biometric verification data from within Settings. For example, basic error reporting tells us if an application, such as Microsoft Paint or a third-party game, hangs or crashes.


Third-party game and app publishers are independent controllers of this data and its use is subject to their privacy policies. Data about a Windows device's recent location history is stored on the device, and certain apps and Windows features can access this location history. Microsoft SQL Server is a relational database management platform and includes products that can be installed separately such as SQL Server Management Studio. Some Enterprise Online Services require, or are enhanced by, the installation of local software e.


Access and sync your files anywhere - Bing services collect and process data in many forms, including text that has been inked or typed, speech data and images.


Hey guys, I thought I would post my findings on Windows 7 and Halo 2. My son played the game some time ago on Vista and I thought I would give it a go on Windows 7. All my other games and there are a lot work fine, all but Halo 2. I have tracked down the source of the problem but found no solution other than installing Vista on another hard drive. When the game is completely installed I get this error message: Live Gaming on Windows failed to initialize. This may be because another LIVE Gaming on Windows application such as the Halo 2 dedicated server is running on the same machine. Otherwise, reinstalling the game may fix this problem. The problem is not new even to vista and the reason is that when the game shipped on the DVD Live dist file was a mere 1. So the problem it seems is that when Halo 2 starts it expects to load version 1. So what I did to work out it is an issue with Halo 2 and live was to install Windows Vista with SP2 on another hard drive. So I went to the Halo 2 dvd and installed the live version 1. It then discovered that a live update version 3. So where does it leave Windows 7 users and Halo 2 for now. Well install Halo 2 as your FIRST windows Live game and then install windows live manually from the dvd it's under the redists folder and named XLiveRedist1. Whatever you do don't install the windows live 3. After running Halo for the first time and it updating to version 3. The other thing I have not tried but should work would be to run Vista as a virtual OS but I haven't tried this. I own a few copies of Vista so a second Hard drive was easier. I have to say that I am surprised that out of all the games I play it's ironic that a microsoft game is the only one that doesn't run for me. If anyone has any suggestions how to get Halo 2 to log into windows live without getting the error message I would love to know. I have tried the compatibility options etc. To Summarise: - this method only works with a clean install of Vista. Install windows live 1. It is a file called xdist.... If you have windows live 3. Do a custom install of Halo 2 and choose the option to install the entire game NOT the play whilst installing option. When the game starts make sure you do NOT update live. You might want to pull your ethernet cable out or turn wireless off to be sure. I hope the summary helps if you don't want to read the details. I cannot confirm or remember if you can uninstall windows live. I think you can with the newer version so it might work if you can uninstall version 3. So, ideally there should not be issues with Windows 7. You can find the compatibility details at:- However, this problem may occur if you are running the Games for Windows — LIVE program as a dedicated server on a Windows Vista-based computer, on a Windows XP-based computer, or on a Windows Server 2003-based computer. Important : Before you run a Games for Windows — LIVE-dedicated server, make sure that you have the latest updates installed for Windows Vista, for Windows XP, or for Windows Server 2003. To check for updates, visit the following Windows Update Web site: You can find the resolution methods as mentioned in the KB article at:- I hope above information helps! Thanks, Shruti Hi All, I have come to conclusion, that this is a known issue that can occur for users attempting to play Halo 2 Vista on Windows 7. As per my understanding, this particular issue links it, to an Nvidia display. Additional information can be found at Games for Windows forum:- discussion on problem workaround In case, you guys still feel the issue has not been resolved, please feel free to post your thread at the , the concerned team will try to help you out. So, ideally there should not be issues with Windows 7. You can find the compatibility details at:- However, this problem may occur if you are running the Games for Windows — LIVE program as a dedicated server on a Windows Vista-based computer, on a Windows XP-based computer, or on a Windows Server 2003-based computer. Important : Before you run a Games for Windows — LIVE-dedicated server, make sure that you have the latest updates installed for Windows Vista, for Windows XP, or for Windows Server 2003. To check for updates, visit the following Windows Update Web site: You can find the resolution methods as mentioned in the KB article at:- I hope above information helps! Thanks, Shruti Hi Shruti, Yeah I found the link you suggested in my intial investigation. It is definitely a problem to do with the game shipping with window's live version 1. By a process of elimination I worked this out. The problem was because when I do a clean OS install like windows 7 or Vista the first thing I do is copy my steam folder across the network with all my games. One of the games called Warhammer 2 uses Windows Live to authenticate and allow game play and if I ran it first then it would naturally update and install Windows live redist 3. Then I installed Halo 2 and fail even if it was vista or windows 7 as it is not an OS incompatibility but a live version muck up. So all I did was install the OS clean again install Halo 2 first on Vista and then on Windows 7 RC also on a spare disk and they started. Then when I logged into to live 1. So with testing this way it pointed to the problem being a windows live version and not an OS problem. Well I have finished halo2 and got my gamer points added to my account so I'm don't with this isolated problem. I typed the above post because I read just about everyones posts regarding the problem and they all say the are NOT running a dedicated server etc etc but there was no resolution except one which was close to mine but pre windows 7. Sorry for the late reply I have work out how to turn on email me when someone replies to the post. Thanks for the reply shruti I appreciate it. I wish the problem was as simple as applying the 3. Oh btw I also tried a clean install and then installed windows 3. Anyone go any ideas. And my email address is correct. Edit: I think I fixed the alerts problem it was sending them to my passport account and not also my direct email so hopeully I will get future replies. Hey, I hope someone can help. I am NOT running a server or anything like that. I just built a new system and loaded Windows 7 64 bit I avoided Vista even though I bought an Ultimate version. So the first game I load is Halo 2 and it works pretty well in campaign mode last night. It seemed to be saving at the check points and I played for about three hours. So, I decide to log onto Windows Live I did not have to do that last night , so I can update the game to see if that will help. Now the game won't run at all. I have a ton of games that I have been looking forward to playing on my new system, Crysis, Supreme Commander, Bio Shock and more, but the one I loaded first because I want to play it most is Halo 2 and now it won't work it seems because I loaded the most current version of Windows Live. I do NOT want to play on line, I do not want to play through Windows Live it seems like that is what it wants me to do. I just want to play through the single player campaign and now I can't get the game to run at all. When I try to back out of that it locks up my computer with a black screen, and I have to reset, boot into safe mode and then reboot. Of course we can't return the game because it's an open package... I bought the game from Best Buy and I installed it in a DELL XPS with 64 bits Win7 OS, exactly as I installed fall-out 3 and it worked wonderfully, then I installed Halo 2 and got this ' Live Gaming on Windows failed to initialize. This may be because another LIVE Gaming on Windows application such as the Halo 2 dedicated server is running on the same machine. Otherwise, reinstalling the game may fix this problem. I had since uninstalled fallout 3 and then uninstalled Halo2, uninstall live gaming for windows and reinstall Halo 2, reinstall live gaming,.. I think MSFT shall either quickly resolve this, or recall all the Halo 2 games, especially if as the MSFT guy said that this Halo 2 is compatible with Win7. My son loves this game, that's why I have not returned it best buy said they can refund if I return the game , What a joke, the game designed by MSFT is the only game that got live problem Hi Guys, As mentioned in my previous post, Halo 2 can now be seen as compatible with Windows 7, as seen at the. However, I'll also try to look at the issue mentioned in the posts. I hope it helps. There needs to be a cold hard patch done, as thats what is needed. I hope someone figures it out, im pulling my hair out as it should work. I purchased Halo 2 today, hoping to run it on my Win7 64-bit machine. This may be because another LIVE Gaming on Windows application such as the Halo 2 dedicated server is running on the same machine. Otherwise, reinstalling the game may fix this problem. When the the program is launched there is a diaglog box with a link for updating Windows Live. After clicking the link and updating Windows Live, Halo 2 runs with no problem for me on Windows 7 64-bit. This may be because another LIVE Gaming on Windows application such as the Halo 2 dedicated server is running on the same machine. Otherwise, reinstalling the game may fix this problem. This morning, I tried it again and miraculously it worked until I tried to play with the on-screen video settings and the game crashed. Now, whenever I start Halo 2, I get the error again, plus it messes up my entire machine's video resolution settings. So, I uninstalled and reinstalled the game with no luck, same error. I also did not receive the dialog box for updating Wndows Live. I read this forum again, went to the link above, and installed it but it didn't work for me. Still no idea what to do. I wish they would just make a patch for this problem. I agree, it's pretty ridiculous that Microsoft didn't have this on their brains when they released Windows 7. I guess this is just one more reason to hate Vista. However, I think I found a fix that seems to work... I detached my computer from the internet by simply unplugging my modem and wireless router. Then, it will run campaign and save progress, but obviously I can't get onto multiplayer. In addition, and I don't know if this matters, but I'm running the 1. I've uninstalled the 3. So, until they patch this problem, it looks like I won't be playing any multiplayer but at least the campaign seems to work. Upgraded to Windows 7 almost immediately and it has failed to load ever since, with the same Windows Live failed to initialize error. Like others, I've uninstalled the game and Windows Live, tried reinstalling, no avail. Having someone point to a site claiming it is Windows 7 compatible is missing the point. A number of us have stumbled across a really obvious incompatibilty between a very popular game, Microsoft's service, and their latest OS. Can't believe MSFT has been totally silent about this.... I don't care if I have to wait 6 months for a fix.... I just wish they'd get their heads out of the sand and acknowledge to the community that they have a problem but intend to do something about it. Did all the updates that is needed, thankfuly i have an SP1 disk, anyways, installed halo, no problems, played a few hours, got more updates etc. Installed Win7, got all the updates and clicked on my desktop icon on halo2 and well it works, and still does. I havent a clue, just that i know i have sound back and halo2 works. Hi All, I have come to conclusion, that this is a known issue that can occur for users attempting to play Halo 2 Vista on Windows 7. As per my understanding, this particular issue links it, to an Nvidia display. Additional information can be found at Games for Windows forum:- discussion on problem workaround In case, you guys still feel the issue has not been resolved, please feel free to post your thread at the , the concerned team will try to help you out. I hope it helps J Thanks, Shruti Hi I have the problem Live Gaming on Windows failed to initialize. This may be because another LIVE Gaming on Windows application such as the Halo 2 dedicated server is running on the same machine. Otherwise, reinstalling the game may fix this problem. I am running windows 7. I know i am not running the dedicated server and have tried installing the game multiple times. I have uninstalled the x live redist and installed the 1. If you cold help it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks Hi I have the problem Live Gaming on Windows failed to initialize. This may be because another LIVE Gaming on Windows application such as the Halo 2 dedicated server is running on the same machine. Otherwise, reinstalling the game may fix this problem. I am running windows 7 64 bit. I know i am not running the dedicated server and have tried installing the game multiple times. I have uninstalled the x live redist and installed the 1. If you cold help it would be greatly appreciated Thanks Shaammy: I got the same deal here. Mostly, after i installed H2V Way before the updates when i first started it, it was soo friggin' slow to start, i have all 3D settings at thier lowest, and it would just resize the screen to 800x600, if i clicked on anything, win7 squawks at me, asking if i wanna close the program, i say no. After the game Finally starts it'll run like a champ, but it will lag a little, depending on whats running in the background. Plus i never even installed the ded. I did suggest a workaround in the first post on the thread. Basically you have to have a new computer install for it to work. You have to install the original windows live version 1. I cannot remember if you can uninstall live 3. Anyway read the first post that's how I got it working on Windows 7. Vista will have the same problem too. I had issues after the first upgrade from vista to windows 7 earler post. So on my sons pc, he got the full vers of Windows 7, did the install and installed halo2 after doing all the updates, no problem. I just instead it on a vista 64 system that i use for a java server and no problems. I created that profile yesterday to post my first comment, and today i decided to wipe windows clean and start fresh, just to see if doing so would result in halo 2 either working fine, or give me the error and leave the screen 800x600 res, and guess what? H2V decided to give me the error, even though i installed the game first thing right after reinstalling Win7 on my laptop, HP Pavilion G61. I used the option 'Full install, do not start' to install, i've used Compatibility Mode, and nothing works, nothing. Hi again i just tried re installing Halo 2 for vista and before playing disconnecting the internet from my windows 7 PC. The game ran fine until i needed to sign in to actually play because it needs the internet. I quit the game and reconnected and it displayed the same message Live Gaming on Windows failed to initialize. This may be because another LIVE Gaming on Windows application such as the Halo 2 dedicated server is running on the same machine. Otherwise, reinstalling the game may fix this problem. I only have the 1. Will it work if i update to the latest version?? Thanks Halo 2 on Windows Xp I don't have windows 7 or vista but i think you might want to give my idea a try and i know what needs to be installed to run Halo 2 for Vista, these i have taken from the tutorial on how to install on Windows Xp with online multiplayer which i managed to achieve- You need to install: MSXML 4. Second the latest update for Halo which can be obtained from Third to fix GFWL just repair or overwrite the install. Some other errors eg. Please download and update if you are a Games for Windows-LIVE user. More information: Help and Support: What i did: I uninstalled Halo 2. Hi I went to the update in the action center Solve Problem with Games for Windows - Live and downloaded gfwlivesetupmin. Did you do anything different?? Yes i have heard this hundreds of times, if this is games for windows live related and you installed itfrom the redist folder and hen installed a newer version it dosent work. Simpily the new versiondosent remove the old install or just the old files with the new ones. The only way i have solved this is by re-installing windows but i have many things stopping m removing anything on my pc for other reasons. Use you method of installing Halo 2 but dont run any redist but the C++ 2005 then run Halo 2 i haven't tried this or even heard of it so far on windows 7 except of the auto update crash, all the updates are provided above. Gaming for Windows Live 3. Simpily the new versiondosent remove the old install or just the old files with the new ones. The only way i have solved this is by re-installing windows but i have many things stopping m removing anything on my pc for other reasons. Use you method of installing Halo 2 but dont run any redist but the C++ 2005 then run Halo 2 i haven't tried this or even heard of it so far on windows 7 except of the auto update crash, all the updates are provided above. Gaming for Windows Live 3. As per my understanding, this particular issue links it, to an Nvidia display. Additional information can be found at Games for Windows forum:- discussion on problem.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Abbyy finereader 14 crack + activation key is here

ABBYY FineReader 14 Crack & Setup http://rowspecrazhi.skyrimvr.ru/?dl&keyword=abbyy+finereader+14+crack+%2b+activation+key+is+here&source=wix.com Abbyy finereader 14 crack + activation key is here Dow

Free download youtube application mobile

Free YouTube to MP3 Converter http://rowspecrazhi.skyrimvr.ru/?dl&keyword=free+download+youtube+application+mobile&source=wix.com Free download youtube application mobile Download link: http://rowspec

Download free windows 7 professional iso

Windows 7 Ultimate Full Version iso Download Latest http://rowspecrazhi.skyrimvr.ru/?dl&keyword=download+free+windows+7+professional+iso&source=wix.com Download free windows 7 professional iso Downloa

bottom of page